ABOUT

Our Team

At the Visual Arts Center of New Jersey, we believe in the power of art to inspire, amaze, and enrich. Together with a dedicated Board of Trustees, a talented staff, and a faculty of professional artists, the Art Center team strives to create an inclusive and welcoming community where lives are transformed and enriched through the shared experience of art.

The Visual Art Center of New Jersey’s Board of Trustees

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2021–2022

Anne Grissinger, Chair
David Hardin, Vice Chair
Diego Rotsztain, Vice Chair
Paul Ciraulo, Secretary
David O’Neill, Treasurer

Katherine Buchanan
Lisa A. Butler
Susan Cagnassola
Siobhan Creem
Tharanga Goonetilleke
Amy Harris
Suzanne Henry
Vani Krishnamurthy
André Renaudo
Deborah Schwarzmann
Jess Van Nostrand
Rachel Wilf

VISIONARIES

Mr. & Mrs. William B. Nicholson
The Wilf Family Foundations

HONORARY TRUSTEES
Sally Abbott
Virginia Fabbri Butera, Ph.D.
Marie J. Cohen
Millie Cooper
Estelle Fournier
Elizabeth C. Gump
Joseph R. Robinson
Roland Weiser

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Melanie Cohn

Staff

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Melanie Cohn
ext. 212
mcohn@artcenternj.org

Cassandra Demski
Director of Studio School, ext. 245
cdemski@artcenternj.org

Denise Banaag
Studio School Manager, ext. 214
dbanaag@artcenternj.org

Emily Cross
Customer Relations Manager, ext. 202
ecross@artcenternj.org

Customer Relations Associates, ext. 200
frontdesk@artcenternj.org

Rachel Erdreich
Allie Spiridigliozzi

Sarah Walko
Director of Education & Community Engagement, ext. 213
swalko@artcenternj.org

Jillian Decker, CFRE
Director of Development & Communications, ext. 217
jdecker@artcenternj.org

Dorothy Lee
Assistant Director of Development, ext. 241
dlee@artcenternj.org

Brian Riley
Assistant Director of Communications, ext. 227
briley@artcenternj.org

Stephanie D’Souza
Grant Writer, ext. 225
sdsouza@artcenternj.org

Kristen Evangelista
Director of Exhibitions
kevangelista@artcenternj.org

Aliese Anderson Volk
Exhibitions Manager, ext. 228
avolk@artcenternj.org

Stephen Maico
Director of Finance, ext. 206
smaico@artcenternj.org

Heather Ferguson
Bookkeeper, ext. 230
bookkeeper@artcenternj.org

Jean Marie Vreeland
Human Resources and Payroll Manager, ext. 215
jmvreeland@artcenternj.org

Mike Byrnes
Director Of Facilities, ext. 226
mbyrnes@artcenternj.org

FACULTY LISTING
logo