ABOUT

Our Team

At the Visual Arts Center of New Jersey, we believe in the power of art to inspire, amaze, and enrich. Together with a dedicated Board of Trustees, a talented staff, and a faculty of professional artists, the Art Center team strives to create an inclusive and welcoming community where lives are transformed and enriched through the shared experience of art.

The Visual Art Center of New Jersey’s Board of Trustees

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Anne Grissinger, Chair
Suzanne Henry, Vice Chair
Diego Rotsztain, Vice Chair
David O’Neill, Treasurer
Amy Harris, Secretary

Greg Adams
Kate Buchanan
Susan Cagnassola
Lisa Gingeleskie
Lorraine Kelly
Vani Krishnamurthy
Anamaria LLanos
André Renaudo
Deborah Schwarzmann
Jess Van Nostrand
Rachel Wilf
Philemona Williamson

VISIONARIES

Mr. & Mrs. William B. Nicholson
The Wilf Family Foundations

HONORARY TRUSTEES
Sally Abbott
Virginia Fabbri Butera, Ph.D.
Marie J. Cohen
Millie Cooper
Estelle Fournier
Elizabeth C. Gump
Joseph R. Robinson
Roland Weiser

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Melanie Cohn

Staff

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Melanie Cohn
ext. 212
mcohn@artcenternj.org

Cassandra Demski
Director of Studio School, ext. 245
cdemski@artcenternj.org

Chelsea Valderas
Studio School Manager, ext. 223
cvalderas@artcenternj.org

Martha McDonald
Studio School Coordinator, ext. 214
mmcdonald@artcenternj.org

Jen Doninger
Customer Relations Manager, ext. 202
jdoninger@artcenternj.org

Customer Relations Associates, ext. 200
frontdesk@artcenternj.org

Ronda Christie
Lavern Clarke Mullings
Daria Davidoff

Rachel Aponte
Director of Education & Community Engagement, ext. 213
raponte@artcenternj.org

Anjali Benjamin-Webb
Arts and Healing Program Assistant, ext. 241
anjali@artcenternj.org

Lisa Butler
Director of Development & Communications, ext. 217
lbutler@artcenternj.org

Anjali Benjamin-Webb
Development Associate, ext. 241
anjali@artcenternj.org

Brian Riley
Assistant Director of Communications, ext. 227
briley@artcenternj.org

Rachel Tramposch
Exhibitions Coordinator
rtramposch@artcenternj.org

Stephen Maico
Director of Finance, ext. 206
smaico@artcenternj.org

Heather Ferguson
Bookkeeper, ext. 230
bookkeeper@artcenternj.org

Jean Marie Vreeland
Human Resources and Payroll Manager, ext. 215
jmvreeland@artcenternj.org

Mike Byrnes
Director Of Facilities, ext. 226
mbyrnes@artcenternj.org

logo