ABOUT

Our Team

At the Visual Arts Center of New Jersey, we believe in the power of art to inspire, amaze, and enrich. Together with a dedicated Board of Trustees, a talented staff, and a faculty of professional artists, the Art Center team strives to create an inclusive and welcoming community where lives are transformed and enriched through the shared experience of art.

The Visual Art Center of New Jersey’s Board of Trustees

BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2020–2021

Anne Grissinger, Chair
David Hardin, Vice Chair
Diego Rotsztain, Vice Chair
Paul Ciraulo, Secretary
David O’Neill, Treasurer

Dylan Baker
Katherine Buchanan
Lori Bush
Lisa A. Butler
Susan Cagnassola
Siobhan Creem
Amy Harris
Suzanne Henry
Jess Van Nostrand
Deborah Schwarzmann

VISIONARIES

Mr. & Mrs. William B. Nicholson
The Wilf Family Foundations

HONORARY TRUSTEES
Sally Abbott
Virginia Fabbri Butera, Ph.D.
Marie J. Cohen
Millie Cooper
Estelle Fournier
Elizabeth C. Gump
Joseph R. Robinson
Roland Weiser

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Melanie Cohn

Staff

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Melanie Cohn
ext. 212
mcohn@artcenternj.org

Cassandra Demski
Director of Studio School, ext. 245
cdemski@artcenternj.org

Denise Banaag
Studio School Manager, ext. 214
dbanaag@artcenternj.org

Jen Doninger
Studio School Coordinator, ext. 223
jdoninger@artcenternj.org

Jay Dougherty
Customer Relations Manager, ext. 200
jdougherty@artcenternj.org

Customer Relations Associates, ext. 200
frontdesk@artcenternj.org

Emily Cross
Noelle Park
Eva Sienkiewicz
Chloe Thomas

Sarah Walko
Director of Education & Community Engagement, ext. 213
swalko@artcenternj.org

Susan Yarad
Director of Development and Communications, ext. 217
syarad@artcenternj.org

Dorothy Lee
Assistant Director of Development, ext. 241
dlee@artcenternj.org

Brian Riley
Communications Manager, ext. 227
briley@artcenternj.org

Stephanie D’Souza
Grant Writer, ext. 225
sdsouza@artcenternj.org

Mary Birmingham
Curator, ext. 201
mbirmingham@artcenternj.org

Aliese Anderson Volk
Interim Exhibitions Manager, ext. 230
avolk@artcenternj.org

Stephen Maico
Director of Finance, ext. 206
smaico@artcenternj.org

Heather Ferguson
Bookkeeper, ext. 215
bookkeeper@artcenternj.org

Mike Byrnes
Facilities Manager, ext. 226
mbyrnes@artcenternj.org

FACULTY LISTING
logo

Subscribe to our Newsletter